Hello Blogosphere!

Exactly one year ago today I broke out my shiny new KitchenAid mixer and Magnolia Bakery cookbook and made my first batch of cupcakes.  They were a hot mess.

It all began on August. 6, 2011

Since then it has been 365 days worth of trials and tribulations, successes and failures, and lots and lots of learning.  With this blog I hope to not only to chronicle and share my recipes but also share any helpful tips I’ve learned along the way.

Though I’ve started only baking cupcakes, I will soon start branching out to other baked goods.  And since I love to cook as well, I’ll occasionally post some (gasp!?) non-baked goods recipes, you know…keep things interesting. 😉

Leave a Reply

